Experience the difference of "Elite".

Getting Started

Core Concepts

Overview

Bookings & Quotes

Damage Protection

Data Management

Deposits

Email Template Library

Fields

Guests

Hosted Websites

Integrations

Listing Site Integration

Messaging

My Account

Payment Processing

Privacy & Security

Properties

Property Management

Property Sharing

Quotes

Rates

Renter Agreements

Reporting

Reviews

Rules

Security Deposits

Suppressed Email Addresses

Tags

Taxes

Team Access

Technical Stuff

Travel Insurance

Verified Email Domains

Widgets

WordPress Plugin

Channel Management

Channel Management

API Integrations

Calendar Import/Export

Channel Bridge

Integrations

OwnerRez APIs

Payment Processing

Testing

Change Log

2023

2022

2021

2020

2019

Properties - Disable or Re-enable a Property

There may come a time when you need to disable or re-enable a property. The following will help walk you through either scenario.

Disabling a Property in OwnerRez

Maybe the property has been sold (and you won't be managing it for the next owner), or you will no longer be offering it as a short-term vacation rental. In these scenarios, the property should be disabled to avert any future bookings.

If this is a short-term need though, blocking the property's availability via Blocking-off Time may be the better route because:

Please Note: When properties are disabled, OwnerRez deletes many connections, including:

 

  • Channel API Connections
    • Each listing will need to be paused/delisted on the individual listing site, such as Vrbo, Airbnb, Houfy, etc.
    • If the channel listings are not paused/delisted, they are considered to be active and are still able to accept bookings. However, those bookings will not appear in OR as the API connection has been severed.
  • Hosted Website
  • PM Owner Configuration
  • Mutual Blocking
  • Calendar Imports/Exports (iCal)

To disable a property in OwnerRez, navigate to Properties and the specific property you wish to disable, as shown below.

Select Disable from the left navigation menu.

On the next page, Disable Property, click Yes, disable this property.

Your property is now disabled, as shown below. Note the red DISABLED text on the pink background.

Pause/Delist Channel API Listings

You've disabled your OwnerRez property so you should be good to go right? Maybe, maybe not. If your property is API integrated with any listing sites, such as Airbnb or Vrbo, you are NOT done. If your API integrated channel listings are not paused/delisted, they are considered to be active and are still able to accept bookings. However, those bookings will not appear in OR as the API connection has been severed.

  • Each listing will need to be paused/delisted on the individual listing site. Below is a list of some of the more common listing sites.
    • Vrbo
    • Airbnb 
    • Houfy
    • getawayGoGo - Login to your getawayGoGo account. Navigate to Manage Property, where you should see a list of your properties. Click Off the property that you want to deactivate.

Re-enabling a Property in OwnerRez

Find yourself ready to place your property back on the vacation rental market and need to re-enable a property in OwnerRez?

To re-enable a property in OwnerRez, navigate to Properties. The OwnerRez Property list defaults to Enabled properties only. Locate your disabled property by either clicking on the green X to the right of Enabled or clicking on the green Show All.

Your disabled property will be displayed with the  tag in the Status column. Click on the property number link.

Select Re-enable from the lower left navigation menu.

On the Re-Enable Property page, click on Yes, enable this property.

Before enabling your property, pay close attention to the warning on this page.

Are you sure you want to re-enable this property?

When properties are disabled, we delete many connections, including:

  • Channel API Connections
  • Hosted Website
  • PM Owner Configuration
  • Mutual Blocking
  • Calendar Imports/Exports (iCal)

After re-enabling this property, you need to go through each area to reconfigure. Re-enabling this property will not automatically reconnect mutual blocking, channels, or anything else.

Check all your calendars, rates, triggers, etc. to reconnect them to the re-enabled property!

Your property has now been re-enabled. Notice that the red Disabled text on the pink background is no longer there and has been replaced with the yellow enabled background, as shown below.

It also appears in the Property list as Enabled in the Status column.