Experience the difference of "Elite".

Getting Started

Core Concepts

Overview

Bookings

Bookings & Quotes

Damage Protection

Data Management

Door Locks

Dynamic Pricing Integrations

Email Template Library

Guests

Hosted Websites

Listing Site Integration

Messaging

My Account

Other Integrations

OwnerRez API

Payment Processing

Privacy & Security

Properties

Property Management

Property Sharing

QuickBooks Integration

Quotes

Rates

Renter Agreements

Reporting

Reviews

Rules

Security Deposits

Suppressed Email Addresses

Taxes

Technical Stuff

Travel Insurance

Verified Email Domains

Widgets

WordPress Plugin

Channel Management

Payment Processing

Testing

Change Log

2022

2021

2020

2019

Privacy & Security - Data Backups

We understand that the information you collect and store in OwnerRez is extremely sensitive and extremely valuable to you. That's why we've established data backup and retention policies to ensure the reliability and security of our application no matter what happens.

How often is my information backed up?

Your information is backed up nightly by two independent services. Each backup is stored in a separate location as a safeguard to ensure that, even in the event of a catastrophe like a tornado or flood, your information will be safe and your records can be quickly restored.

Am I responsible for credit card info?

Absolutely not. After you process a booking and submit a guest's credit card or bank account details, you will not have anything to do with this information. Credit card and bank account information is stored on private and secure databases, encrypted in transit, and at rest, and conveyed over secure channels to the financial institutions who process the transactions.

OwnerRez has been approved as a secure and reliable online application. We undergo regular PCI audits to ensure we are maintaining secure systems and processes to protect your information.

How long is my data stored in the OwnerRez system after I delete it?

Any information you delete is stored for thirty days and no longer. Should you need your information restored, you must make your request within thirty days of deleting it.