Built by owners, for owners.

Getting Started

The Basics

Setting Up Your Account

Signing In

Recommended Reading

Bookings & Quotes

Properties

Guests

My Account

Settings

Email Template Library

Door Locks

Property Management

Reviews

Listing Site Integration

Widgets

Hosted Websites

Technical Stuff

Damage Protection

Data Management

Vacation Rental Tools extension

QuickBooks Integration

Rates

Channel Management

Channel Bridge

Dynamic Pricing Integrations

Page-Specific Help

Bookings

Quotes

Settings

Channel Management Premium Feature

Our Channel Management feature is extremely powerful and can greatly simplify your channel advertising. Learn how it works by reading our Channel Management overview article.

Some of our Channel Management tools and features are part of a "premium feature" that carries an additional fee.  Our pricing page shows the Channel Management premium feature as part of the calculator, and you can read our Costs and Fees breakdown article to see more detail.

The parts that are premium

Our API Integrations are the main feature that require the premium part of Channel Management.  There are no exceptions to this.  To use any of the API Integrations, you must turn on the premium feature.

There is a significant amount of work, in creating and maintaining partnerships with the channels and meeting their API requirements, so the premium feature fee helps pay for that cost.  When you consider the enormous fee that third party or "middle" channel managers charge to use their services (who we do not support by the way) you'll see that our fee is quite reasonable by comparison.

Channel Bridge is the other thing that requires premium.  You can install and run the Chrome extension at any time, creating download files, but in order to import the Channel Bridge files into OwnerRez, the premium has to be turned on.  This only applies to booking and guest data, not reviews.  Reviews can be downloaded for free and imported into OwnerRez without having the premium turned on.

Turning it on

Generally speaking, if the premium feature is required to do something in OwnerRez, it will be presented to you, inline, when you attempt to use that function or area of the app.

For instance, if you attempt to connect an API Integration while the premium feature is turned off, the API Integrations page will show a prominent message about it.

And if you plow on ahead without following the message, you will be greeted by an interstitial page stopping you and asking you to enable Channel Management premium feature.

Follow these links to enable the premium feature and return back to the page you were on.  If, while enabling it, you are not redirect back to the Channels area, just navigate there again on your own (Settings > Channels).

If you'd like to check if the premium feature is already turned on, or to turn it on directly, you can do that at any time.  Go to your Account > Billing page (under the top right account button) and the premium features will be displayed prominently in the middle of the page.  If it's disabled, click the Change Premium Features button and switch it to enabled.  After confirming and saving, the premium feature will show as enabled.

Once the premium feature is turned on, the system will no longer mention it or show messages telling you to turn it on in other places, and your monthly invoice will begin to show the extra fee for it.

Turning if off

If you no longer need the Channel Management premium feature, you can turn it off at any time.  Of course, if you do this, the API Integrations and Channel Bridge will no longer work, so make sure you really do not need it before disabling it.

Turning if off works exactly the same as turning it on.  Go to your Account > Billing page (under the top right account button) and the premium features will be displayed prominently in the middle of the page.

If Channel Management shows as enabled, click the Change Premium Features button above it which will take you to a page that shows all of your premium features.

Flip Channel Management to disabled and save.  After confirming, the Channel Management premium feature will show as disabled and your future invoices will no longer show a charge for it.