Experience the difference of "Elite".

Can steps be combined for deleting an inquiry/quote/contact?

Status: Declined 0 Votes
Kati D
Aug 8, 2022 9:27 PM
Joined Apr, 2022 1 post

Hello,

I just tested a widget for direct bookings as I'm slowing getting into the features OwnerRez offers.  I noticed during my "test" my contact info was saved in the database.  So I was in inquiries where I attempted to delete my two test inquiries.  I was prompted with a message that to delete my inquiry I had to delete my quote first so I clicked the link to do so.  Then I went to CRM where my contact info was in there twice from my inquiries.  I selected the rows to delete my contact info...but it prompted me that I had to delete my inquiry first.  Earlier I had only deleted the quote, I guess.  Just seems tedious to have to delete something 3 times.  Maybe this is a good safeguard to users managing multiple properties where I'm just self managing a few.

 

Thanks,

Kati

Ken T
Aug 10, 2022 10:25 AM
OR Team Member Joined Aug, 2019 899 posts

The system is not designed for you to delete this data, it's intended to preserve it.  So, no, we don't want to streamline this.